*LATE* Wk 6 – Art Experience – Zine

IMG_8996.JPG IMG_8997.JPG

IMG_9002.JPG

First of all, I can’t believe I forgot to do this week’s art activity. I was so excited to make one as well! But either way, I ended up making my own anyways. When I saw the many examples of zines in the galleries, I wondered what I was going to do with my zine. There were so many cute and creative ones already, but I wanted to make one that had a meaning in it for me. Overall, I really enjoyed this art activity. I think this is my favorite one so far in this semester. For my zine, I based it off of my astrology sign, Libra. I do look through my horoscopes every once in a while, but the traits that come along with being a Libra align with my personality as well. Recently, I have been intrigued with astrology because of this Venus retrograde that my cousin told me about. Thus, I was inspired to do my zine about being a Libra. I included the symbol, element, horoscope, and more. Making this zine was fun, and I thought it was a really cute activity. I like making crafts and scrapbooks already, so this zine was much simpler to do. I actually want to make more of these zines, so maybe I will and have a collection of them.

Leave a Reply

