Wk 9 – Art Experience -Graffiti Writing

IMG_9196.JPG.jpegIMG_9193.JPG.jpeg

When I saw that our activity this week was graffiti writing, I was excited to try it out because I have never done so. After watching the documentary for the art talk, I was even more interested in the activity. I looked up all the different styles and tags of graffiti names to get an idea on how to do it. Sadly, my project did not turn out like any of them. My experience overall was not all that great. To be honest, I had a really hard time. I did not think graffiti writing would be that hard to do, but I was wrong. I could not even get the letters down! I wrote my name in red spray paint, and then I was supposed to outline it in blue. I tried to do so, but it did not turn out nice. It was as not working out for me! I don’t know what it was, but I ended up just spray painting the background slightly. After I was done, I was actually kind of sad that my graffiti writing did not turn it as cool as I was expecting. But then again, I am not a professional with this. Maybe I’ll try again another day. On the other hand, I did have a little fun trying out the spray paint though. Maybe I’ll try to paint some other stuff instead of my name.

Leave a Reply

